CONTACT US

Phone: 701-349-3534, ext. 3

51 N. 1st Street, PO Box 190

Ellendale, ND 58436

 

 

Have Questions or Suggestions?
Please feel free to contact us at the information listed above, or via emails listed below!
SCD Employees 014.jpg

Renee Schlosser

James River SCD Business Manager

renee.schlosser@nd.nacdnet.net

I handle billing and payment questions for the soil conservation district. I can also assist with some tree planning and district services/products.

Tokina.JPG

Tokina McHarry

James River SCD Education and Outreach Manager

tokina.mcharry@nd.nacdnet.net

I work a lot with providing educational programs for the local schools that deal with natural resources. I also can assist groups like 4-H and Scouts. I can answer many questions about other district and NRCS programs or find someone who can help. I am a "go-to" person in the office to provide assistance on numerous programs and conservation-related topics. 

AndyWertz_edited.jpg

Andy Wertz

NRCS District Conservationist

andrew.wertz@usda.gov

Braedon2_22_edited.jpg

Braedon Hotenschlager

NRCS Soil Conservationist

braedon.hotenschlager@usda.gov

Jeremiah2_23_edited.jpg

Jeremiah Ulmer

jeremiah.ulmer@nd.nacdnet.net

ChristinePeterson_edited_edited.jpg

Christy Peterson

NRCS Secretary II

christine.peterson@usda.gov

AndrewJewitt_edited.jpg

Andrew Jewett

NRCS Conservation Delivery Unit Supervisor

andrew.jewett@usda.gov

ALang_edited_edited.jpg

Austin Lang

Precision Ag and Conservation Specialist

alang@pheasantsforever.org

My passion is land management and making the best use of land to benefit people and wildlife. I hope to provide knowledge, resources and sound profitable conservation solutions to customers in the southeast region of North Dakota. I will provide ag profitability analyses for producers in area the with the goal of integrating conservation practices on less profitable cropland acres while increasing farm income.

IMG_3073[1]_edited_edited.jpg

Neil Schaar

NRCS Wetland Specialist

neil.schaar@usda.gov

Red Gerbera

Tina Flaherty

NRCS Secretary II

tina.flaherty@usda.gov